This website is the archived site of the Xen Project. For up-to-date content, please go to!
Xen Project 
Home Products Support Community Blog
Community | Xen Events | Presentations and Videos | Papers | Ecosystem  

Xen Community Spotlight

Periodically we feature key contributors to Xen from the community ... keep checking back to get to know others
who you will be working with. Please feel free to surf around and send any comments.

Boris Quiroz
Boris Quiroz,

Current Position- CEO of Substance

Education - Networking Engineer, Universidad Tecnologica de Chile

Xen Involvement - I was introduced to Xen in 2006 in a Novell meeting. Since then I’ve been working with it using different Linux’s distros as DomO, and different OS as DomU’s. In 2007, I gave my fist speach about Xen at the 7th Jornadas Regionales de Software Libre held in CÛrdoba, Argentina. A few months later, I gave my second speach about Xen at Universidad Tecnologica de Chile. In both events, attendance has execeeded 70 people. The same year I developed the first virtualization project in Santiago of Chile; a 7-to-1 consolidation which is still up and running. This project has created more opportunities to spread Xen in Santiago other cities of Chile. My recent presentation in Spanish and English at Encuentro Linux are available on in the “Xen in the Industry” section.

Thoughts on Xen - I think Open Source Xen is a great technology that allows us to use our computational resources more effectively. I think that’s one of the ideas we must show to people so they begin to use it.

As I said in CÛrdoba on 2007: “Using Xen you are also helping our planet: you’re helping to reduce global warming. This is not only about computers. It’s about people.”

Social Network Profiles -

Other Spotlights:

Akio Takebe
Allen Kay
Andres Lagar-Cavilla
Andrew Warfield
Anthony Ligouri
Ben Serebrin
Bernard Golden
Boris Quiroz
Wang Chao
Chris Smowton
Chris Wright
Chuck Yoo
Constantino Vazquez
Dan Magenheimer
Dave Scott
Don Banks
Derek Murray
Todd Deshane
Disheng Su
Diwaker Gupta
Don Dugger
Yaozu Dong
Dulloor Rao
George Dunlap
Elsie Wahlig
Etay Bogner
Edwin Verplanke
Fajar Nugraha
Frank van der Linden
Thomas Friebel
Gareth Bestor
Thomas Goirand
Kartik Gopalan
Gosuke Miyashita
Haibo Chen
Weigong Han
Qing He
Hirokazu Takahasi
Hitoshi Matsumoto
Huang Zhiteng
Ian Pratt
Isaku Yamahata
Iustin Pop
Jacob Gorm Hansen
Jean Guyader
Jeremy Fitzhardinge
Yunhong Jiang
Hai Jin
Jonathan Ludlum
Jun Nakajima
Joel Becker
John Byrne
John Krautheim
Jose Renato Santos
Jürgen Groß
Josh West
Jun Kamada
Keir Fraser
Kenji Kono
Kevin Tian
Kiran Srinivasan
Konrad Wilk
Leendert van Doorn
Leonid Grossman
Hiacheng Li
Lei Ye
Tao Ma
Stephen Madden
Marco Sinhoreli
Mark McLoughlin
Mark Williamson
Mike Day
Mitch Williams
Naoki Nishiguchi
Nitin Kamble
Noboru Iwamatsu
Koichi Onoue
Pasi Karkkainen
Patrick Colp
Paul Lappas
Pradeep Padala
Qing Zhang
Rainer Sailer
Samuel Thibault
Sang-bum Suh
Satoshi Watanabe
Shinetsu Isawa
Simon Horman
Sheng Liang
Sho Niboshi
Stephen Spector
Stefano Stabellini
Stephen Brueckner
Steven Maresca
Shalini Yajnik
Takahiro Shinagawa
Takayuki Sasaki
Yoshiaki Tamura
Thiago Martins
Todd Deshane
Tom Woller
Timothy Wood
Zhigang Wang
Yuvraj Agarwal
Xiaowei Yang
Yasushi Hiratani
Ying Son
Yoshio Turner
Yosuke Iwamatsu
Yuji Shimada
Yu Ke
Ze'ev Maor